6" Lift For A 95

22 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_andydic_*

Guest_andydic_*

Posted 26 July 2004 - 09:59 AM

How easy is it to put a six in lift on a 95 bronco? I have never done a lift before. I have everything I need. Now I just need some guidance(what to expect, how long it will take, etc...)

#2 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*

Posted 26 July 2004 - 08:13 PM

most people ive talked to say they will never do a suspension lift again. thats all i know.

#3 bluesman17

bluesman17

F-Series Maniac

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 164 posts

Posted 26 July 2004 - 08:14 PM

forgot to log in sorry about that

#4 Justshootme84

Justshootme84

F-Series Commander

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 914 posts
  • Interests:4wd trucks, hunting, fishing, music

Posted 26 July 2004 - 08:49 PM

Most shops will charge $450-$500 to install it, and it's worth every penny IMHO. It is not as complicated as an engine or tranny overhaul, but it will take a weekend to do for a "first-timer". The rear axle is very simple, just add blocks under the leaf springs or replace with lifted packs, add longer shocks, and check the pinion angle for the driveshaft. Most blocks are tapered to keep the ds angle near "0" degrees to keep from eating ujoints.