11 replies to this topic

#1 B-Cack

B-Cack

Duck Tape L'fixer :)

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 22 November 2004 - 11:51 PM

I have a 93 XLT and about a month ago I replaced the rotors, pads and master cylinder. Now every once in a while when I apply the brakes, everything is going just fine until about the last 1/2 inch of pedal travel, this is when it goes limp, feels like it moves about 2 inches down and a kind of low groan comes from under the hood on the driver side. (Right where the boost pump assembly is located), Also the right side feels like the brakes slip and she will lurch foreward a little bit. It is very irritating, I think it might be the Hydraulic assemby, but I am just a shadetree mechanic. Anyone experience this or have a suggestion? Thanks, Jeff

#2 Guest_Guest_B-Cack_*

Guest_Guest_B-Cack_*

Posted 23 November 2004 - 02:33 PM

Think it migh tbe the power boost unit.... gonna check that thing out today

#3 Guest_Guest_DragonDave_*

Guest_Guest_DragonDave_*

Posted 23 November 2004 - 02:47 PM

Did you bleed it out good at all four wheels? If the system has a bit of air left in it you will have an intermittant pedal height problem. I cant comment on the noise from the pump, but i can tell you my 93 seems to be sensitive to just a bit of air left in the system after working on it. Good Luck! ;)

#4 Guest_Guest_DragonDave_*

Guest_Guest_DragonDave_*

Posted 23 November 2004 - 02:49 PM

Did you bleed it out good at all four wheels? If the system has a bit of air left in it you will have an intermittant pedal height problem. I cant comment on the noise from the pump, but i can tell you my 93 seems to be sensitive to just a bit of air left in the system after working on it. Good Luck! ;)

#5 Guest_Guest_B-Cack_*

Guest_Guest_B-Cack_*

Posted 24 November 2004 - 11:13 PM